vietnamreqop.blogg.se

System shock 3 reddit
System shock 3 reddit











If anything, I’ll probably remember the ELEVATOR music the most, just because of the contrast. The music I found to be pretty bland and forgettable, but okay. I know it’s an old game at this point and it was probably good at the time. Like, seriouosly – a COMPASS was a freaking implant? A lamp? Don’t even get me started on the „camera in the back of your head thing”. The idea of cyberware implants was cool in theory, but in practice I found it under-utilized. I didn’t have any OMG moments, apart maybe from realizing how much Diego has screwed us all – he was behind the WHOLE plot, and even BEFORE calling us in to hack SHODAN which sent everything to shit – after all, he did the former only beacuse he was trying to COVER UP what he’s ALREADY DONE BEFORE the story was… ok, although nothing to write home about. To be honest, I was pretty annoyed at the amount of times I found obsolete cyberware which didn’t give me anything I did enjoy the exploration, but only for the first few hours or so – it quickly became tedious to me, and it’s not like you could find anything particularly gamechanging. I myself count it as a plusin the end, despite how confused it made me sometimes the minimal amount of handholding made you feel like an adult when you completed objectives – you had to pay attention to the data logs and all that to even be aware WHAT you were supposed to be doing, not to mention how to do it. Although one has to take into account that the game is 25 years old, so I guess she could be one of the pioneers of this trope. SHODAN was great as an antagonist, although I guess it’s mostly the appeal of the voiceover, because as personality goes she was a standard „A GOD AM I” AI. Maybe let me start with the things I DID enjoy:

system shock 3 reddit

After the first half of the game I just kept playing because I’m a little OCD about leaving games unfinished once I sink a bit of time into them, but… So I decided to try the first one as well.Īnd I must say… if it really is a cult classic and if people really still enjoy it that much nowadays – I don’t quite understand why.įor me, it was… a chore more than it was fun, really. I wanted to try it again and finish it, but it seemed wrong to just play the second installment like that, without knowing the origins.

system shock 3 reddit

Hello! I did play a little of System Shock 2 at some point (though I've never finished it) and I've heard a lot of praise about it.













System shock 3 reddit